Archive for the ‘Fashion for Jr. High age group’ Category

Denim Jackets

Wednesday, March 3rd, 2010

denim-jacket-edited

The new “it” item denim jackets.
Love them because they’re so different, so versatile, so unique. They can be dressed up or down, give a chic of grungy look. They’re relaxed and cool, what’s not to love? 

David Dixion - Normal Colection - spring/summer 2010

Tuesday, October 27th, 2009

The other day I posted David Dixion’s “Barbie” collection. Well, I also found his other collection, and I’d like to show you a few pieces from it as well.

dd2  dd10

dd9  dd7

dd6  dd4

dd3

I again, am completely in love with his collection. I think it looks great and has incredible shape and style (especially the 1st 2 shots).

You can go to http://www.ellecanada.com/fashion/fashion-weeks/lg-fashion-week-spring-2010-david-dixon/s/3316/ for more of the colection. 

Love,

Jackee 

Same Old, Same Old.

Sunday, March 22nd, 2009

Things are still the same!  No change, No new trend to look forward to for spring. Fashions for the JR. high age group couldn’t be more dull.Know what else is starting to drive me crazy? Stupid track pants that people wear out and about, and to school! I’m not talking yoga pants (I’m not super keen on them either but that’s not what I’m talking about right now…)  These baggy unfaltering things look.. well … bad! They are just …eww! I’m not saying that they are all around bad they are great for a lazy rainy weekends when you aren’t going out and doing anything. When you are just lazing around the house. That and sports are what they are made for.

sweatpantsAre they really that “hot”?

What do you think???

Do you think that the sweat pants “fashionable” or do you think that is is SO NOT!!!

Voice your opinion.

Love,

Jackee

Are they really that “hot”???

Surprisingly……

Tuesday, January 6th, 2009

Hello,

Sorry, I haven’t updated in SO long. Anyway, Sadly everything is still skinny jeans and a form fitting top. But….. I’m not sure about any other schools but… where I am at oversize scarves are the new thing. I walked into my class room and almost every girl was wearing one. This is definitely an improvement. I can quote  Rachel Zoe (stylist and T.V. star) in People Magazine in the December 29th 2008 issue in the “What’s Next?” section, saying.

“Yummy oversize scarves. And denim is the biggest ever.”

So, still not saying that the situation is wonderful for Jr. High fashion but I do think that it has slightly improved.

Well I hope your situation has improved as well and gotten better then the usual.

Love

Jackee♥

What is in in “Flare”

Wednesday, December 31st, 2008

Today,

when I was skimming through the back of “Flare Canada’s Fashion Magazine” I noticed a lot of vests in the “Mix it up” section out of 10 looks 3 had vests and 3 had long jackets. All of the jackets had buttons to button up. (None of the coats where buttoned up though to show the rest of the outfit of course.) Also there were quite a few long top/short dresses. 5 of the looks I believe.

I think that you could easily be transformed into something Jr. High students could wear or put outfits together with. One outfit would be a long sleved top under a short sleeved short dress for a top, and either skinny jeans or leggings for your bottoms. That way you can incorporate the Fashion Element with the what people at school wear into 1 outfit. Then you can accesorize the outfit any way you would like to bring the you aspect into your outfit. There is one perfect outfit that has a bit of you, fashion and what people wear to school and also standing out because of the way you accessories and the aspect of the top being longer.

Another thing you could do is a long coat with a long top with pants or leggings. Accesorize with belts and chunky long necklaces any colour you wish that is your you aspect. And there is a second or if you want with that same outfit just swap the long coat for a vest and you have yet another outfit.

Hope these tips a will help you in your outfit picking in the future!

Love,

Jackee

December 31st 2008


Hopeing for an Improvement

Tuesday, December 30th, 2008

Hey Everyone,

Like i said yesterday, I hope for the Jr. High fashion world to improve. 

This can be a hard time for me to start this whole thing since at the moment where I am it is Christmas break and school doesn’t start up again untill Jan. 5th. But… I’m not gonna let that stop me from writing my opinion. I’m using what I’ve seen in the past as my reference, and who knows mabey there will be a huge change in the fashion world for the Jr. High age. The skinny jeans and form fitting top is getting old and boring. Especially boring. Especially without any accessories!!! UHHH!!!!!(I would be in  HEAVEN if it where to change!!!). Anyway, I am hoping for some better Fashions from the age group. again like i said yesterday.. If you can even call it Fashion ;) (wink). 

Love,

Jackee♥  

 

December 30th 2008

Hello world!

Monday, December 29th, 2008

Yes Hello World!

The best of the best is here to make a storm and be the best critic for the Canadan Jr. High Fashion world!!! (If you can even call it fashion.)

In a way it is deffinetly NOT fashion it is simply skinny jeans and a form fitting boring top. Like come on people, would it kill you to not wear something that flatterd you being thin every day? You may say it is harsh but really it is JUST THE TRUTH!!! Look around the next time you are at school and you will notice that it is pretty much all skinny jeans and a form fitting top. If it isn’t …LUCKY DUCK!!! If I haven’t already said this I’ll say it now BORING!!! I personly think we -us Jr. High girls- could be a little bit more creative with the whole thing. Oh, and yes I am also going to take this advice myself for the next term and then on, because I know that even I can get a bit cought up in the whole, jeans are the only “cool” pants and I must always look “thin” because that’s the most “atractive”.

Even to myself I will sometimes say “Come ON Jackee!!! Originality please!!!! Your outfits are starting to blend in with everyone elses and that is not cool.”

Personaly, I would be in heaven if even just the school I go to straightened up and started looking a little less mall.

Don’t get me wrong I go to the mall to get most of my clothes but what i mean by mall is what I’ve already mentioned skinny jeans, and a form fitting shirt all the time no down day.

Well yes my eye on the fashion world I am in is DEFFINETLY not ideal, but you know what? I don’t really care!I don’t care because what is the point in lying and saying that it is awesome and real fashion when ..well… have you seen the runways? They are a million times different (and better) then what there is to offer in my surroundings at least. Have you ever seen Project Runway? Looked at a fashion magazine? Seen pictures of runway shows?? Or anything else that has to do with real fashion? If so let me ask you…. Do those pictures or outfits look much like what you see at your average school???? Fashion wise that is. (just to clarify) To me? Not so much.

Well I’ve put myself out in the world as someone who is willing to give her real opinion on what is “in” at whatever the standerd no uniform school seems to be wearing.

If you have seen this and agree with this then in my opinion… you are SO right!!! But if you’ve seen this and disagree with it… well then look in your closet and think about what you wear to school everyday??? Is it similar to my description??? Well if it is then there you go. But if it isn’t and everyone wears differentoutfits with their own unique style. Then let me tell you… you’re SO, SO, SO lucky. Either way agree or disagree I’d love to hear it. So make a comment at the bottom of the post or send me an e-mail at jackeestylegirl@gmail.com to give me your opinion.

Love,

JACKEE ♥

December 29th 2008